Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Thinh Nguyen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Thinh Nguyen

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Isabel Tern

July 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"My husband called this office to transfer/change our insurance to Texas since we’re from out of state. One of the agents said he would help us and would call my husband back. It’s been 3 weeks and we haven’t heard anything back. He called the office but no one answered or returned his call."

Justin Crawford

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ken Southerland is THE BEST!!! I met Ken at a chamber event many years ago and he was so charming and charismatic, I made the switch over to State Farm with him and have never looked back!! He's been THE BEST agent I have ever had and has truly become a friend! In fact, he saw on facebook that we had bought a new car and reached out to ME before I could even reach out to him to make sure I had what I need to switch the coverage over. I have referred all my friends to Ken, he has saved them all so much money. He is by far the best around and I highly encourage you all to reach out to him."

Daniel Martinez

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thinh Nguyen and Ken Southerland were extremely helpful and knowledgeable when it came to my experience at this location. Very fortunate to have came across them. Fast responses and very good communication, highly recommend. 👍🏽"

Eri Eri

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thinh Nguyen is the most nicest and respectful agent I known. Great service and always there for you for any question you have. Finds the best rates to fit your needs. Thinh treats you as a family not just any customer. Highly recommend him."

Steve Morelock

May 18, 2021

1  out of  5
"Complete idiot"

Thiện Nguyễn

July 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and patient. Got a good quote for me."

Kim Nguyen

May 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!!!"

Kenny Vu_

April 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Made it simple and easy!"

Daisy Garcia

March 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken is amazing! Always there to answer my questions and takes his time to solve any problem. Super professional. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼"

Chuyen Nguyen

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"They provide great services!!! Been with them for about 2 years, called them a few times. They are friendly and very helpful everytime I have questions. Happy with their services! I would recomend this agent to everyone!"

Tamara McLaughlin

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken Southerland was very helpful. He helped me with information I needed and was very knowledgeable about this job."

Yen Le

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"My agent is Hoang Nguyen and he is really professional, fast, and helpful. He take care the insurance for my business, house, and car."

Mark Evans

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken and Thinh have been amazing across the board. They've gone out of the way to make sure I have the best rates without skimping on coverage. They've even reached out to make sure I qualify for additional discounts and advise on how to keep them. I'm not a big fan of insurance companies generally, but am a big fan of Ken and Thinh which have put State Farm in a much better light for me in recent years. Thanks guys!!"

Austin Black

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Called the office for a quote got Ken he took my information and emailed the quote back then called to go over the the numbers good service great advice. I will tell others about Ken and State Farm"

Adriana Pecina

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken Southerland is FANTABULOUS!!! He is always taking care of my needs, whether it's a simple billing question or something more complex. He is so friendly and courteous!!"

Dawn Hunt

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thinh goes above and beyond. When we had a bad storm, he called our family just to see how I was. That meant to much to our family. State Farm really has our back."

Lily Luu

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thinh is really an amazing person. He makes sure you are taken care of even if the odds are stacked against you. He keeps you informed and provides so many options while not being overwhelming. You can tell Thinh really cares for his customers and that he really wants to help everyone when it comes to insurance. He will do everything in his power to help you and he is extremely kind and respectable. Highly recommend coming to him for your insurance needs!"

ngoc cao

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice agent"

Son Cao

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thinh Nguyen insurance agency is very knowledgeable and helped me save money and better understand my coverage I’m glad I stop in to have my insurance review."

minh trinh

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good services and friendly with the customers. Answer all the questions and explain the detail of the policy at well"

Hy Lam

August 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, Ken was wonderful and help me understand in detail about my coverages. I highly recommend this agency"

Linda Johnson

August 15, 2019

4  out of  5
"From our first conversation, Thinh Nguyen has been so helpful in so many ways. He got me the lowest rate possible for my car insurance. He never puts me on hold for any long length of time and I don't have to go through an automated recording to reach him. I highly recommend you contact Thinh for at least a quote if needing insurance. He will do all he can to help find you what you are needing and in a reasonable price range."

Johnny Hua

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Easy to get a hold of"

Clayton Easter

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thinh help me to resolve an issue with the Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles, from his office in Texas, and saved me $650. Highly recommend this agent."

hong ngan

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always available. Thinh is always available even in the weekend."